Back to calendar

Sound of Masterpieces

Sound of Masterpieces

Time: 17.12.17  17:00–18:15
Location: Kadriorg Art Museum
Price: 15 €

A masterpiece: Benedetto Luti. “Bacchus and Ariadne”. Introduction by art historian Kerttu Männiste

Kädy Plaas-Kala (soprano), Reinut Tepp (hammer piano)

Mozart, Schubert, Beethoven;
Haydn’s Cantata “Ariadne from Naxos”

Kädy Plaas-Kala’s interpretation is truly delicate. Her repertoire encompasses music from Early Baroque to contemporary times, including more than ten opera roles.
Plaas-Kala has performed as a soloist with many orchestras and collaborated with reputable conductors. She has performed as a chamber singer at many festivals, as well as at many concerts in Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Germany and France. Plaas-Kala has received many prizes and annual awards.

Concert series Sound of Masterpieces in Kadriorg presents the valuable art collection of the Kadriorg Art Museum. Each concert introduces one masterpiece with explanations from an art historian and followed by music according to the era and theme of the masterpiece.

With one intermission, it will last about 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Tickets 15€  Piletilevi outlets
The concert ticket is also valid for visitn the exhibitions at the Kadriorg Art Museum on the same day (from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

In cooperation with Eesti Kontsert