Back to calendar

Sound of Masterpieces

Sound of Masterpieces

Time: 14.01.18  17:00–18:15
Location: Kadriorg Art Museum
Price: 15 €

Masterpiece: Evald Okas. ”Santa Maria della Salute” (1966). Introduction by art historian Kerttu Männiste

Jaak Sooäär (electric guitar), Ivo Sillamaa (piano)

Improvisations BACH

Baroque style palace, electric guitar and harpsichord- what is wrong with this picture? Nothing, as the music arrangements of Bach´s music are being performed. Arranger Jaak Sööäär is on one of the most outstanding and interesting Estonian guitar artists who loves to irritate and surprise his audiences.

Concert series Sound of Masterpieces in Kadriorg presents the valuable art collection of the Kadriorg Art Museum. Each concert introduces one masterpiece with explanations from an art historian and followed by music according to the era and theme of the masterpiece.

With one intermission, it will last about 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Tickets 15€  Piletilevi outlets
The concert ticket is also valid for visitn the exhibitions at the Kadriorg Art Museum on the same day (from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

In cooperation with Eesti Kontsert