Back to calendar

Sound of Masterpieces

Sound of Masterpieces

Time: 18.02.18  17:00–18:15
Location: Kadriorg Art Museum
Price: 15 €

Work of art: Aleksander Grinev, ‘Paljukäeline tantsijanna’ (‘The Many-Handed Dancer’, 1927). Introduction by an art historian: Kerttu Männiste

Jakob Peäske (bassoon), Mikk Langeproon (accordion), Henry Zibo (accordion)

Böellmann, Mussorgski, Monti, Piazzolla, Saar, Pane, Kalluste

Students of Tallinn Music High School, young men who deserve special attention, as they know how to win over an audience with not the most popular of instruments. It is difficult to imagine the soundscape of this evening – this is how special it is going to be! One thing is for certain: there will be lots of fantasy and humour.

Concert series Sound of Masterpieces in Kadriorg presents the valuable art collection of the Kadriorg Art Museum. Each concert introduces one masterpiece with explanations from an art historian and followed by music according to the era and theme of the masterpiece.

With one intermission, it will last about 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Tickets 15€  Piletilevi outlets
The concert ticket is also valid for visitn the exhibitions at the Kadriorg Art Museum on the same day (from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

In cooperation with Eesti Kontsert