Back to calendar

Sound of Masterpieces

Sound of Masterpieces

Time: 13.05.18  17:00–18:15
Location: Kadriorg Art Museum
Price: 15 €

Work of art: Väino Kunnas. “Punane tants” (“Red Dance”, 1927). Introduction by art historian Kerttu Männiste

Heili Rosin (flute), Indrek Leivategija (cello), Tatjana Chernichka (piano)

Debussy. “Syrinx”
Debussy. Sonata for Cello and Piano in D minor
Françaix. Trio for Flute, Cello, and Piano
Mendelssohn. Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

This programme of 20th century French music is something for sound gourmands. Debussy’s sonata for the cello is the most beautiful and savoury piece ever written for a duo of cello and piano. After three genteel pieces, the trio by Mendelssohn that finishes the concert seems very vivacious and down to earth with its virtuoso Romanticism.
The international line-up of young performers promises high-quality musicianship.

Concert series Sound of Masterpieces in Kadriorg presents the valuable art collection of the Kadriorg Art Museum. Each concert introduces one masterpiece with explanations from an art historian and followed by music according to the era and theme of the masterpiece.

With one intermission, it will last about 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Tickets 15€  Piletilevi outlets
The concert ticket is also valid for visitn the exhibitions at the Kadriorg Art Museum on the same day (from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

In cooperation with Eesti Kontsert